We have many book clubs that cover various genres. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.

 

After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, Library Restaurant upstairs, 7:15pm

Books are chosen by club members, so the topics and genres vary.

December 18 (please note we will hold our meeting a week earlier in December, due to Christmas): The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

January 29: Feather Thief: Beauty, Obsession, and the Natural History Heist of the Century by Kirk W. Johnson

February 26: The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows

 

Beyond Borders Book Club

Second Wednesday, Library Restaurant upstairs, 7pm

A book club exploring books from authors around the globe. A seriously good book club for serious book lovers!

December 12: Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto

January 9: Cloudsreet by Tim Winton

February 13: 100-year-old Man Who Climbed out a Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson

March 13: Ministry of Utmost Happiness by Arundhati Roy

 
Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, Library Sports Grille, 7pm

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime mysteries.

December 13: I'll Be Gone In the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer by Michelle McNamara

January 10: Imperfect Justice: Prosecuting Casey Anthony, by Jeff Ashton

February 14: Devil's Knot: The True Story of the West Memphis Three, by Mara Leveritt 

 

Cozy Mystery Book Club

Third  Monday, Main Area of the library, 2pm  

If you’re an armchair detective who prefers their mystery stories heavy on the small town charm and light on the sex and violence, this book club is for you!

An Alphabet of Cozy Mysteries

December 17: The Spellman Files, by Lisa Lutz 

January 7: Light Thickens by Ngaio Marsh

February 4: Saint's Gate by Carla Neggers

Starting in 2019 the Cozy Mystery book club will start meeting on the first Monday of the month at 2pm. 

 

Quintessential Sequential: A Graphic Novel Book Club

First Wednesday of each month at the Rib and Chop House, 7pm 

A place for interested newcomers and fans of the sequential art form of literature (graphic novels, comic books, manga, etc.) to discover and discuss all the beautiful provocative and heroic stories this form has to offer.

January 2nd: Ice Cream Man Vol.1 by W. Maxwell Prince

February 6th: Habibi by Craig Thompson