We have many book clubs that cover various genres. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.


After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, Alibi Pub, 7pm

Books are chosen by club members, so the topics and genres vary.

January 30: The Bear and the Nightingale by Katherine Arden

February 27: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle

March 27: Before the Fall by Noah Hawley

April 24: The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

May 29: Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood by Trevor Noah

June 26: The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin

Booked for Murder: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, Library Sports Grille, 7pm

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime mysteries.

January 11: Helter Skelter by Vincent Bugliosi

February 8: In Cold Blood by Truman Capote

March 8: Monster of Florence by Douglas Preston

April 12: Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI by David Grann

May 10: Missoula: Rape and Justice in a College Town by Jon Krakauer


Cozy Mystery Book Club

Second Monday, Main Area of the library, 2pm

If you’re an armchair detective who prefers their mystery stories heavy on the small town charm and light on the sex and violence, this book club is for you!

An Alphabet of Cozy Mysteries

January 8: And Only To Deceive by Tasha Alexander (with author visit!)

February 12: Gin and Daggers by Donald Bain

March 12: Murder at the Vicarage by Agatha Christie

April 9: Last Bus to Woodstock by Colin Dexter

May 14: One for the Money by Janet Evanovich

June 11: Murder on a Girl's Night Out by Monica Ferris


Quintessential Sequential

First Wednesday, Lovejoys Bar and Grill, 7pm

A place for interested newcomers and fans of the sequential art form of literature (graphic novels, comic books, manga, etc.) to discover and discuss all the beautiful provocative and heroic stories this form has to offer.

February 7: Here by Richard McGuire

March 7: Trillium by Jeff Lemire