We have many book clubs that cover various genres. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.

 

After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, Library Restaurant upstairs, 7:15pm

Books are chosen by club members, so the topics and genres vary.

October 30: Bless Me, Ultima by Rudolfo Anaya

November 27: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon

December 18 (please note we will hold our meeting a week earlier in December, due to Christmas): The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

 

Beyond Borders Book Club

Second Wednesday, Library Restaurant upstairs, 7pm

A book club exploring books from authors around the globe. A seriously good book club for serious book lovers!

November 14: Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez (Colombia)

December 12: Kitchen by Banana Yoshimoto

 
Murder Club: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, Library Sports Grille, 7pm

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime mysteries.

November 8: Part II of And the See Will Tell, by Vincent Bugliosi 

December 14: I'll Be Gone In the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer by Michelle McNamara

January 10: Imperfect Justice: Prosecuting Casey Anthony, by Jeff Ashton

February 14: Devil's Knot: The True Story of the West Memphis Three, by Mara Leveritt 

 

Cozy Mystery Book Club

Third  Monday, Main Area of the library, 2pm  

If you’re an armchair detective who prefers their mystery stories heavy on the small town charm and light on the sex and violence, this book club is for you!

An Alphabet of Cozy Mysteries

November 19: The Ritual Bath by, Faye Kellerman 

December 17: The Spellman Files, by Lisa Lutz 

Starting in 2019 the Cozy Mystery book club will start meeting on the first Monday of the month at 2pm. 

Quintessential Sequential

First Wednesday of each month at the Rib and Chop House, 7pm 

A place for interested newcomers and fans of the sequential art form of literature (graphic novels, comic books, manga, etc.) to discover and discuss all the beautiful provocative and heroic stories this form has to offer.

November 7th: Hellboy Seed of Destruction & Wake the Devil.

December 5th: Hostage by Guy Delisle