We have many book clubs that cover various genres. Contact the library for more information or to check on the availability of titles.

 

After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, Alibi Pub, 7pm

Books are chosen by club members, so the topics and genres vary.

May 29: Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood by Trevor Noah

June 26: The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin

 
Booked for Murder: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, Library Sports Grille, 7pm

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files – each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime mysteries.

June 14: Poisoner's Handbook by Deborah Bloom 

July 12: Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt 

 

Cozy Mystery Book Club

Second Monday, Main Area of the library, 2pm 

Beginning in July, Cozy Mysteries will be on the third Monday of every Month! 

If you’re an armchair detective who prefers their mystery stories heavy on the small town charm and light on the sex and violence, this book club is for you!

An Alphabet of Cozy Mysteries

June 11: Murder on a Girl's Night Out by Monica Ferris

July 16: Crewel World by Monica Ferris 

Quintessential Sequential

First Wednesday, Lovejoys Bar and Grill, 7pm

A place for interested newcomers and fans of the sequential art form of literature (graphic novels, comic books, manga, etc.) to discover and discuss all the beautiful provocative and heroic stories this form has to offer.

June 6: Motor Girl by Terry Moore