Albany County Public Library


Board of Directors

The Albany County Public Library Board of Directors is appointed by the county commissioners. The five-member board is responsible for the maintenance, operation and promotion of the library. All meetings are open to the public. The regular meeting time is 6:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month in the meeting room of the Albany County Public Library. If there is a change in meeting location, date or time, it will be posted on our web site, Facebook page and in the Laramie Boomerang in the Sunday edition's Library Corner. 

Mike Massie, Chair
End of Term: June 2020
Scott Shoop, Vice Chair
End of Term: June 2019
Tim Monroe, Secretary/Treasurer
End of Term: June 2021
Jo-Carol Ropp, Liaison to the ACPL Foundation
End of Term: June 2019
Chris Merrill, Liaison to the Friends of the Library
End of Term: June 2020
Tim Chesnut, Liasion to the Board of County Commissioners                                 
My mom got my brother and me into the world of reading as infants and going to the library has always been a treat or reward. I remember being awed by the big downtown Denver public library while escaping into the books to nurture my rich imagination. I now find it to be a great retreat to just go into the Wyoming room and grab something off the shelf to learn about the history of the area I live. As a county commissioner, the library has taken on an unexpected turn from being a library lover, to a cog in the overall operation and funding of one of the jewels of county government. In a cash strapped county it is frustrating not to be able to fund the library at the level the citizens of Albany County deserve, but having the amazing staff with the commitment to the operation to make the Albany County library system one of the best in the state. It is an honor to work with the library board and staff to continue the success of the library." 

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript ena