Adult Programming

Upcoming Programs:

Documentaries from Afar

Continuing the Sundries of the World Film Series, Documentaries from Afar takes a look at the true stories from around the world, discussing honest, salient, and inspiring ideas form around our breathtaking and varied Earth.

Weekly Programs:

The Game Bazaar

Tuesdays, 7pm

Discover a world of games at the Game Bazaar, a weekly tabletop gaming event for all ages.

 


Zero Zone Yoga

Fridays, 9am 

At 9am every Friday, we host a free yoga class open to all ability levels. Just bring a yoga mat!

High Plains Seed Library Work Days

Second Saturday, 9am 

Once a month, we get together and clean and package donated seeds to enter into our Seed Library. We rely on volunteers to get new varieties added so that they can be checked out by community members! 

 

Book Club Central:

ACPL has many book clubs that cover various genres. Contact the library for more information or for current titles.

Quintessential Sequential

First Wednesday, 8 Bytes Game Cafe, 7pm

A place for interested newcomers and fans of the sequential art form of literature (graphic novels, comic books, manga, etc.) to discover and discuss all the beautiful, provocative, and heroic stories this form has to offer.

Booked for Murder: A True Crime Book Club

Second Thursday, Library Sports Grille, 7pm

A book club for fans of Serial, My Favorite Murder, and Forensic Files, each month we’ll delve into infamous murders, serial killers, and other true crime mysteries.

Cozy Mystery Book Club

Third Monday, Library Main Area, 2pm

If you’re an armchair detective who prefers their mystery stories heavy on the small town charm and light on sex and violence, this book club is for you!

Literary Alliance: A Social Justice Book Club

Third Thursday, The Great Untamed, 7pm

A book club committed to social justice, cultural diversity, and equity.

 

After Hours Book Club

Last Tuesday, Alibi Pub, 7pm

Books are chosen by club members, so the topics and genres vary. 

 


 

Computers for Beginners/Search the Internet Classes

Next Class: Every third Thursday of the month at 1PM at the Eppson Center for Seniors

 


Additional Resources

We Deliver

Permanently or temporarily homebound patrons can have books delivered to them. Large print and audio books available! Please call Tyler Brown at 307-721-5566 to set up a visit.